top of page
Writer's pictureRose Crawford

A long overdue hello

Updated: Aug 24, 2023


Hey guys grab a cup of coffee and let's chat for a minute. My name is Rose. I am the creator of Raisin' Them Wild. I have had this wild dream to start a blog shortly after I got out of the military. To be fair I let fear paralyze me for seven years guys. Seven whole years have come and went. So much life has happened within those seven years it's crazy to even think about. I even had this site on draft in my computer when my lovely four-year-old hit the publish button and I was live.

Ok so let's start from the beginning. A get to know you if you will. I am a mom of five beautiful kids. To get to here has been a crazy journey of itself. We have four rainbow babies as well. I was in the military altogether for almost 11 years. Yup you read that right. I was over the hump as some would say for going towards retirement. Yet, I still walked away. I choose motherhood. I choose being a wife. I chose to leave a job that was secure because I knew if something didn't change the likely hood was my marriage could end up like a lot of dual military. That was something I refused to do. So, I chose us. And if we are being honest... I don't regret doing it. I miss the uniform sometimes. However, I can tell you things about my kids I never thought I would be able to and that in itself is such a blessing.

Let's talk about some of my favorite things I love coffee, reading, gardening, farm animals, a good work out. My favorite season is fall; I love football almost more than my oldest son. That is saying a lot as you will soon learn. I grew up in a small town in northern Michigan (if you haven't seen the fall colors or went to Mackinaw Island for the lilac festival you need to add those to your bucket list.) I lived for seven years in Idaho and absolutely fell in love with the west coast and the mountains. We were moved to North Dakota which does have the coldest winters I have ever seen in my life. It is made up for the fact that everyone I have met in this state is so kind and has made the tranistion easy. I started bringing home baby animal shortly after we arrived at the farm which I can honestly say My Other Half has so nicely just delt with. We currently have 6 acres, 30 + chickens (because chicken math is a thing), 4 goats, 3 dogs, 3 adult barn cats, 7 kittens, 1 indoor cat and a gecko.

My goal for this blog is to create a community where you connect, and know you're supported. Motherhood is such a crazy road we shouldn't navigate it alone. We will talk everything from parenting stories, to childbirth, raisin' those babies. Along with surprises of having a child with neurodiversity.

Don't forget to subscribe to the blog! I can't wait to chat with all of you. -Rose


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page